Administration

Mayor, Recorder & Council

Scott Edwards, Mayor
sedwards@hurricanewv.com
(304) 419-0022

Linda Gibson, Recorder
JackandLinda@suddenlink.com
(304) 562-5372

Council Members

Reggie Billups
pawpawbillups@yahoo.com
(304) 562-3852

Brian Ellis
mountaineer4x4@yahoo.com
(304) 562-9683

Marshall Ginn
marshalldginn@aol.com
(304) 541-9421

Steve Goff
segoffwvu@yahoo.com
(304) 562-5725

Gerry Spears
glspears65@yahoo.com
(304) 421-2515

Dennis Carte, Treasurer (304) 610-2197

Phyllis Smith, Municipal Judge

Kevin Lawson, Municipal Attorney

Appointed administrators for the City include:

Ben Newhouse, City Manager
bnewhouse@hurricanewv.com  

Vanessa Ervin, Marketing and Development Manager
vervin@hurricanewv.com

Danny Brickles, Building Code Enforcement Officer
dbrickles@hurricanewv.com

Fredda Ray, Finance Manager
fray@hurricanewv.com

April McCracken, Payables Manager
amccracken@hurricanewv.com

Mike Mullins, Police Chief
mmullins@hurricanewv.com

Ronnie Woodall, Water and Waste Water Superintendent, Humane Officer
rwoodall@hurricanewv.com

 

All administrators may be contacted at (304) 562-5896.